2018 Fellows

More than 170 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2018 fellows are Yasmin Amer of Boston’s WBUR Radio, Adam Cancryn of Politico, Liora Engel-Smith of the Keene (NH) Sentinel, Amina Khan of The Los Angeles Times, Greg Kesich of The Portland (ME) Press Herald, Aneri Pattani of New York’s WNYC Radio, Laura Rice Rea of KUT Radio in Austin, TX, Casey Ross of STAT, Bram Sable-Smith of KBIA Radio in Columbia, MO, Marisa Taylor of Kaiser Health News, William Wan of The Washington Post, and Anna Wolfe of The Jackson (MS) Clarion-Ledger.

The program, which is entering its seventeenth year, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Blue Shield of California Foundation, Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, The Kresge Foundation, Maine Health Access Foundation, Missouri Foundation for Health, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and, in Texas, the Episcopal Health Foundation, Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, Methodist Healthcare Ministries and St. David’s Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.