2017 Fellows

More than 170 journalists from across the nation have been selected for the Health Coverage Fellowship since its inception in 2002. The 2017 participants include Rae Ellen Bichell of National Public Radio, Jenny Gold of Kaiser Health NewsAmy Masters of Boston’s WCVB TV-Chronicle, Casey McDermott of New Hampshire Public Radio, Laurie McGinley of The Washington Post, Tom Melville of Boston’s WBUR Radio, K.C. Myers of the Cape Cod Times, Mary O'Leary, New Haven Register, Geoff Pender of The (Jackson MS) Clarion-Ledger, Rebecca Plevin of Los Angeles’ KPCC Radio, Matthew Stone of the Bangor (ME) Daily News, and Megan Thielking of STAT-Boston Globe.

The program, which is in its sixteenth, is sponsored by the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation, with support from the Blue Shield of California Foundation, Bower Foundation in Mississippi, Connecticut Health Foundation, Endowment for Health in New Hampshire, Maine Health Access Foundation, National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

For a complete list of past fellows, please click here.